Contact Us

Account Settings

In this article:


Account Settings allows an administrator to change certain settings on the account and is accessible by navigating to Account > Account Settings


Account Settings Screen:


Settings available to change include:

  1. Account name - The name that is displayed on the UI
  2. Account time zone - Used for monthly usage calculations
  3. Automatic Unsubscribe - Used to customise the opt-out keywords, link, and the automated opt-out message that gets added to your message when you add an opt-out to your messages
  4. SMS limit - The number of message parts allowable per hour and/or per day on a given account. Message exceeding this limit will not be sent
  5. Default Sender ID - The default identifier from which your messages will be sent (e.g. shared number, dedicated number, or business name)
  6. Default message template - Pre-populated template for new messages
  7. Socially aware sending - Setting this feature restricts messaging outside the socially acceptable times of 8am to 6pm
  8. Short Trackable Links - when enabled, this will shorten any valid URL in your messages to 22 characters
  9. Allow Duplicate Contacts - Allows multiple contacts to be created/imported with the same mobile number


Pre-Paid vs. Paid Plans

Account setting options may vary between pre-paid accounts and those on a post-paid plan, due to the availability of different features (e.g. short trackable links) on a post-paid plan.

Example of Account Settings on a post-paid account with short trackable links feature enabled:]


Not what you're after? Try these articles...