Contact Us

Unsubscribing / Re-subscribing a contact

In this article:


Unsubscribing a contact is the equivalent of blocked numbers or blacklisted numbers - i.e. someone who has requested that you don't use their contact details for any further communication.


Unsubscribing a Contact

To Unsubscribe a contact, go to Contacts > All Contacts and search for the contact you wish to unsubscribe, then click on the three dots to the right of the contact and click “edit”:


In the contact edit screen, click on “Unsubscribed” under “Additional Information” and then click “Save”:


Unsubscribing from the inbox

You can also unsubscribe a user via the inbox by opening the conversation with that contact and clicking on “Unsubscribe” in the top right of the conversation window:


Click “Yes, unsubscribe” on the pop up to confirm the action

 

Re-subscribing a contact

If a contact has been marked as unsubscribed, either by the system automatically or manually by a user, administrators are able to resubscribe the contact manually.

This action should only be taken if:


Re-subscribing from "Contacts"

Go to Contacts > All Contacts


To Re-subscribe a contact, go to Contacts > All Contacts and search for the contact you wish to re-subscribe, then click on the three dots to the right of the contact and click “edit”:


NOTE – to see only unsubscribed contacts, you can change the “Status” option to “Unsubscribed”:


In the contact edit screen, click on “Subscribed” under “Additional Information” and then click “Save”:

 

Re-subscribing from the inbox

You can also re-subscribe a user via the inbox by opening the conversation with that contact and clicking on “Subscribe” in the top right of the conversation window:


Click “Yes, subscribe” on the pop up to confirm the action


Not what you're after? Try these articles...